another year

My goodness, it has nearly been a full year since I last posted on this blog.

Most of this long silence was the cocoon of pregnancy and early motherhood. It has been a journey. . . and now my five-month old is being rocked to sleep by a friend and the words call to me.

I’ve been reading a lot as I nurse. Books about motherhood, experiments in how to live a good life, and a few novels. Reading has made me want to write, and the format of a blog is perfect for small pieces while the little one is asleep or being attended by another.

I’m not sure what I want to say today – just  – hello- I plan to start blogging again.

I am thankful for my family and friends and the generosity that everyone has shown us as new parents.

Leave a Reply

