moon in the desert

Last weekend we traveled to Peach Valley to experience the moon in the desert. It was gorgeous. It serves something in me deep and wordless in a different way than other experiences. Maybe it’s the quiet or the vast openness that you can see. When I arrive in the desert I can imagine vision quests that take me to the essence of myself.

Pictures do not capture the experience. . .  moon rising. sun setting.

moon in the desert
DSCN0852

 

My prayer is that you too would know and be able to access the landscapes and the experiences that feed deep aspects of your soul.

Our hike the next day was lovely, and beautiful and I’m very glad that we went early in the morning before the desert was blazing hot.

black canyon

 

 

 

And back at home, the milky oat tops are ready and the echinasea is blooming. I’m thankful and loving the summer abundance.

DSCN0834

Leave a Reply

