two shows down

yesterday: drive 6 hours from Minnesota to Nebraska.

Topics on the bus – side projects and getting the FEAST facebook page more traffic, and a lot of stream of consciousness talking that sounds like this, “lots of turbines out here. Shut up! Life is a highway, I want to ride it all night long. I’ve gotta, I’ve gotta pocketful of sunshine. We are a wolf. Real awesome. No hackysacking in the RV. We should just grab a chart and do it.”

Tuesday’s show went well, especially the second act. There were 16,000 seats sold. I think the biggest venue I’ve ever played in. We got new crash cymbals and they are super shiny and bright – symphonic crashes instead of marching crashes. Yee-haw.

I didn’t get enough sleep. The allure of the group – must stay up, hang out and eat popcorn – even though we’re spending 24/7 together. Soon it will be naptime.

Schedule for the next two days:
Nov. 15, 7:30 PM: Columbus, Nebraska; High School, Nantkes PAC
Nov. 16, 7:30 PM: Grand Island, Nebraska; High School Aud.

It will be nice to play some more music.

Leave a comment